Division of Science

Programs

General

External

Contact

Department of Mathematics
The City College of New York
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031

Phone: (212) 650-5346
Fax: (212) 650-6294
math@ccny.cuny.edu

People


Faculty
Name Email Office Extension
Akin, Ethan ethanakin@earthlink.net NAC 6/287A 5136
Amarasingham, Asohan aamarasingham@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 4/112A 5112
Amzallag, Eli eamzallag1989@yahoo.com NAC 6/289 5113
Auth, Matthew mauth@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/288 5132
Bak, Joseph jbak@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 8/133 5175
Bou-Rabee, Khalid khalid.math@gmail.com NAC 4/114C 5107
Chatterjee, Shirshendu shirshendu@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 4/114B 5101
Chinta, Gautam gchinta@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 4/118A 5103
Cleary, Sean scleary@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 8/134 5122
Daugherty, Zajj zdaugherty@gc.cuny.edu NAC 6/301 6957
Davey, Blair bdavey@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/203B 5134
Diagana, Cheikhna Mahawa macheikhna@hotmail.com NAC 6/294D 5119
Feigon, Brooke bfeigon@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/203C 5486
Hanson, Jack jhanson@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/292 5174
Hooper, Pat whooper@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/282 5149
Jorgenson, Jay jjorgenson@mindspring.com MR 325A
Kucherenko, Tamara tkucherenko@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/202C 5305
Medvedev, Alice medvedev.math.ccny@gmail.com NAC 6/278 6942
Merenkov, Sergiy smerenkov@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/280 5147
Park, Chun Sae cpark@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/287D 5133
Pignataro, Thea thea@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 8/201 5161
Ring, Rochelle rring@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/287B 5126
Santoro, Bianca bsantoro@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 4/112B 5165
Shpilrain, Vladimir shpil@groups.sci.ccny.cuny.edu NAC 4/118B 5158
Shub, Michael mshub@ccny.cuny.edu MR 301B 6517
Steinberg, Benjamin bsteinberg@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 8/134A 5482
Wolf, Christian cwolf@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/274 5118
Emeritus Faculty
Name Email Office Extension
Barshay, Jack barshay@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Brown, Mark cybergarf@aol.com
Chavel, Isaac ichavel@gc.cuny.edu
Davis, Morton mortdavis@earthlink.net
Engber, Michael
Goodman, Jacob jgoodman@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/203D 5141
Grossman, Edward egross@sci.ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/290 5147
Guzman, Alberto aguzmath@aol.com NAC 4/114D 5106
Hoobler, Raymond rhoobler@ccny.cuny.edu
Hrbacek, Karel khrbacek@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Kopperman, Ralph rdkcc@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/291A 5125
Landolfi, John
Mann, Jonah
Marcus, Michael mbmarcus@optonline.net NAC 6/291C 5127
Miller, John jcmill@mindspring.com
Ocken, Stanley stevock@gmail.com NAC 6/281 5139
Shell, Niel nshell@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/294C 5116
Sit, William wyscc@sci.ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/291D 5179
Wagner, Norman
Visiting Faculty
Name Email Office Extension
Staff
Name Email Office Extension
Brathwaite, George gbrathwaite@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 8/133 5346
Mann, Dana dmann@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 8/133 5170
Redman, Jason jredman@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 8/201 5173
Turner, Mark mark@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/272 5229
Retired Staff
Name Email Office Extension
Jue, Herbert ccnyhj@gmail.com
Adjuncts
Name Email Office Extension
Adamski, John john.adamski@gmail.com NAC 6/294B 5121
Aziz, Shirmin saziz@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/294B 5121
Bam, Tek tbam@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/294B 5121
Begum, Jania jbegum@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/271 5124
Cardenas, Dario dacardenas@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/273 6749
Chen, Yixiong ychen1@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/271 5124
Chorna, Anastasiia achorna@gradcenter.cuny.edu NAC 6/291B 5129
Dacanay, Joseph jdacanay@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 1/511B 5154
Destina, Pierre Mones mdestina@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/273 6749
Diene, Modou mdiene67@gmail.com NAC 6/273 6749
Gollobit, Bryce bgollobit@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/291B 5129
Hasan, Kamrul khasan00@citymail.cuny.edu NAC 8/133 5346
Hernandez, Israel ihernandez3@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/271 5346
Iltuzer, Servet iltuzers@gmail.com NAC 6/203A 5155
Islam, Mohammad shafiqusa@gmail.com NAC 6/203A 5155
Jannah, Shahera jannah.shahera@gmail.com NAC 6/291B 5129
John, David djohn.math@gmail.com NAC 6/294A 5130
Li, Haoxu hli5@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/294A 5130
Lime, Mi Ok mialime0522@hotmail.com NAC 6/203A 5155
Liu, Yazhu yliu1@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/203A 5155
Lo, Tsz Chung tclo@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/291B 5129
Magill, Samuel smagill@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/271 5346
Marinelli, Michael mmarinelli@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/294A 5130
Mayansky, Elmira emayansky@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/294A 5130
Myer, James jmyer@gradcenter.cuny.edu NAC 6/273 6749
Okpo, Patrick pokpo@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 8/133 5346
Paolillo, Anthony apaolillo@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/273 6749
Pedro, Joshua jpedro@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/294B 5121
Pichardo, Doris pichardo.doris@gmail.com NAC 6/273 6749
Popvassilev, Strashimir spopvassilev@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/291B 5129
Rampersad, Ravi rrampersad@ehmedicare.com NAC 6/294A 5130
Saha, Shree Rajkumar ssaha1@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/203A 5155
Scheiman, David dscheiman@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/203A 5155
Smith, Jhevon jsmith@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/291B 5129
Soyk, Rachel rachelsoykwork@gmail.com NAC 6/271 5124
Stas, Alexander astas@gradcenter.cuny.edu NAC 6/294A 5130
Tariq, Sahar sahartariq9274@gmail.com NAC 6/294B 5121
Wu, Jinfeng jwu1@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/294B 5121
Yang, Xiaoyan xyang6@yahoo.com NAC 6/271 5124
Yao, Qi qyao1@gradcenter.cuny.edu NAC 6/203A 5155
Yassiyevich, Gennady gyassiyevich@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/291B 5129
Yousef, Ghasan gyousef@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/271 5124
Zheng, Jin Rong jzheng1@ccny.cuny.edu NAC 6/291B 5129